Research and Analytical Centers: “Oligopolization”

Natalia Ryabova

Summary

Forecasts for 2019, given in the last review,1 were generally verified. The total number of studies conducted in the sector has not decreased, mainly due to the fecundity of two research centers. Most centers are able to produce only one or three serious studies per year. At the same time, a few strong organizations expanded their research activities and interaction with the state.

Despite the election year, the demand for political analytics has not increased significantly. The topic of Parliamentary elections did not cause a surge of research interest, and the political forces themselves continued to work on their programs, mainly without the help of the expert community.

Trends:
International context

In early 2020, the 2019 Global Go to Think Tank Index Report of the University of Pennsylvania2 was released. The global trends described there are largely applicable to Belarus.

The number of registered research centers from Belarus remained the same – 22 units (a year earlier only one was added). Unfortunately, the report does not contain information about which centers are included in this rating. As before, not a single Belarusian center (out of twenty-two counted) was included in the top 90 research centers in Central and Eastern Europe, or in thematic sub-ratings.

It should be noted that in the second half of the year, due to the tense situation in relations between Belarus and Russia, interest in Belarus from foreign research centers sharply increased: a large number of analytical papers on our country in the context of international relations, security, etc. were published.

Key players and research

In general, the sector produced about the same amount of research in 2019 as it had a year earlier (about 60 units). However, these studies are unevenly distributed: the lion’s share of production is created by two centers. These are BEROC and The Research Center of the Institute of Privatization and Management (IPM); both centers specialize in economy, although their activities go beyond this topic. The other centers produce quite fewer researches.

The BEROC center is a confident leader in the number of studies released: in 2019, 20 analytical notes and studies were published, as well as 5 working materials (independently or in cooperation with other organizations). Six of 20 analytical notes are devoted to the green and circular economy,4 another block is research in the field of social policy, and the traditionally important block is macro economy. The research also focuses on gender, poverty, information and communication technologies (ICT), education, entrepreneurship, and modern University.

BEROC published quarterly economic reviews. Many materials are available only in English. The center held the IX International Conference on Economics and Finance, for the second time accompanying it with a conference for young scientists in the field of Economics and Finance. It also organized several events dedicated to the green economy and continued its active educational activities.

The “Minsk Dialogue” expert initiative has attracted Alexander Lukashenko as a key speaker to its conference for the second year in a row. The two-day forum “European Security: Step Back from the Edge of the Abyss”5 brought together more than 700 participants – experts, diplomats and representatives of international organizations. The initiative also organized other expert events, published four analytical notes, and six reviews on foreign policy and security. In 2019, the “Minsk Dialogue” initiative was registered as an institution.

The IPM research center conducted sociological research and created several types of research based on it: working papers and analytical notes/discussion materials – 14 units in total. Thematic focus is working conditions for small and medium-sized enterprises, social policy (demography, pension system), population values, poverty, high-tech Park (HTP), green economy, and trade. Work on the regional competitiveness Index continued. In addition, the center publishes a number of regular analytical publications – macroeconomic forecasts, annual reviews on the topic of poverty; it also issues current analytics and comments, and participates in joint research.

The flagship event of the IPM Research center, which is the Kastrychnitsky Economic Forum (KEF, held in conjunction with BEROC), was held on October 31 – November 1 under the title “The Invisible Hand of Leviathan”.6 Aleksandr Turchin, first Deputy Prime Minister of Belarus (until November 2019), was the “headliner” of the opening for the second year in a row. In addition to the Central KEF, regional conferences are held for the third year in a row (September–October). At the end of 2019, the KEF telegram channel invited subscribers to assess various risks for 2020 and presented the results of this “expert-popular vote” in a separate material.7

The Belarusian Institute for strategic studies (BISS) published several studies on education and democracy issues. Together with the expert network “Our Opinion”, the Institute issued 12 blitz comments, and also participated in the organization and conduct of the expert-analytical club together with “Our Opinion”, the Press club and monitoring Belarus in focus.

“Our Opinion” expert community continued to publish 20–25 analytical materials per month on political processes, security issues, public administration, international relations, economic, social, cultural and other policies. The results of several studies were also published. Traditionally, in June, The Belarusian Yearbook (in Russian/Belarusian and English) was published, dedicated to the results of 2018. The project “Our Opinion” participated in the organization and holding of meetings of the expert and analytical club.

The BIPART research center (at the SYMPA School) released a study on collective electronic communications from citizens in the context of human rights, and a series of studies on the interaction of local authorities and civil society. The center held open lectures and organized a conference “New Solutions for Public Administration”.

The Ostrogorsky Center published several studies in the field of education (commissioned by representatives of other research organizations), analysis and commentary, an overview of key events in Belarus Digest in English and Russian, and participated in the CIS Arbitration Forum.

The Institute for political research "Political Sphere" with the support of the Ostrogorsky Center released an analysis of the research and development sector (R&D), a new issue of the yearbook Homo Historicus and a new issue of the Belarusian Political Science Review. After a year-long break, the VIII International Congress of Belarusian Researchers was held in Vilnius in September 2019.

CASE Belarus (a member of the CASE research network) published its research on the lessons of economic transformation in Europe for Belarus, a number of scientific articles and public discussions.

Belarus Security Blog published monthly reviews of the national and economic security of Belarus, comments and analysis, video reviews, continued to prepare the radio program “Warta” and published the almanac “Warta”, organized discussions and lectures, held a conference dedicated to the memory of General Kyprian Kondratovich. The Eurasian security digest stopped its publication.

The Center for European Transformation (part of the international consortium “EuroBelarus”) published a report on the results of a pilot study on the accessibility of public spaces and events in Minsk, a report on the results of monitoring the implementation of the Convention on the protection and promotion of the diversity of cultural expressions by Belarus, began to produce an Index of blockchain and cryptocurrency regulation, published analytics and comments.

The center for analytical initiatives at the Liberal Club released a study on the work of business development councils and held several discussions.

The Center for Strategic and Foreign Policy Studies published mostly analytics and comments, but there are no “massive” studies or reports for 2019 on the center's website.

The EAST center (Eurasian States in Transition research center, registered in Poland) released a study on civil society organizations in Belarus, a study on anti-Belarusian disinformation and propaganda. Some of the researches are available in Russian and English, and some are available only in English.

Expert network iSANS (International Strategic Action Network for Security): a notable phenomenon in this case is the preparation of the report “Forcing “Integration”: Russia's creeping attack on the sovereignty of Belarus”. The report was released under the “confidential” label and is presented in the off the record format.

The Strategy Research Center and the Mises Center produced analysis and commentary, and held a summer school for experts.

The Public Bologna Committee has published several monitoring reports on the implementation of the Bologna commitments, as well as a study on European values in the higher education system in the Eastern Partnership countries (initiated by the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum).

The Center for New Ideas released a Rating of Belarusian cities8 and an Index of the future of Belarus,9 published comments, infographics and podcasts. In early 2020, the Center decided to become an analytical center.

Independent Sociology felt somewhat better than in 2018, although the situation with the licensing of socio-political research has not changed. Both “old” and new organizations work in the market, which are mainly engaged in marketing research, along the way carefully measuring the socio-political “pulse”. This data is actively used by the media and analysts against the background of their general deficit. The results of the August survey of the Belarusian analytical workshop (BAW) were most-talked about, which recorded a decrease in the number of supporters of the Union with Russia.10

When choosing a method for collecting sociological data, researchers often turn to online surveys using the Belarusian panel of foreign organizations or drop-down windows on Belarusian websites. In general, access to and use of data appears to be expanding.

Research products are also produced from time to time by non-governmental organizations that are not research centers themselves. For example, the International Educational Public Association “ACT” annually prepares and publishes the NGO sustainability Index (together with USAID). The Office of European Expertise and Communications, as an educational organization, periodically organizes surveys and publishes their results. In 2019, the Office together with the Baltic Internet Policy Initiative presented the results of a study of the Internet audience “Public organizations and citizens' initiatives: the potential for participation”. Since this study is already the third, it can be considered as a consistent effort to study the NGO sector.

The human rights organization Human Constanta together with the Baltic Internet Policy Initiative conducted a study of the attitude of Belarusians to human rights in the digital environment. The international non-profit organization Pact commissioned a national survey (conducted by MIA Research), based on which analytical notes were published in late 2019 – early 2020 on the attitude of Belarusians to reforms, the social contract, foreign policy, gender issues, civil society, media and the role of the state.

The State Research Sector followed the usual trajectory: it provided decision-making within the state apparatus and published very little material in the public domain. Often the results of research in the form of articles of varying degrees of detail were published in scientific or departmental journals, but this cannot be applied to the scientific developments. The intersection point of the two sectors is specialized events and conferences, for example, the conference “Problems of forecasting and state regulation of socio-economic development” or the already mentioned “Minsk Dialogue” and KEF.

A significant event was the establishment in February 2019 of the Belarusian Institute for Strategic Research (BISR) for the purpose of providing information and analytical support for the activities of state bodies and officials in strategic areas of foreign and domestic policy. Together with the BelTA Agency, the Institute initiated the project “Expert Environment”, one of the issues11 of which was devoted to the increased volume of analysis about Belarus – mainly foreign. ISANS and BISR were also cited as examples of foreign analytics.

The discussion of demand for analytics as such under the existing system of government was interesting. According to Oleg Makarov, Director of BISR, decision-makers in Belarus (both in government and in business) are used to making their own decisions, they do not understand that analytics can improve the efficiency of this process. It becomes the reason why analytical work is not perceived as a profession. According to Oleg Makarov, the state should pay attention to this problem and literally “bring up” the analytical sector.

Influence on policy and relations with stakeholders

State

As noted above, some events and conferences become visible points of intersection of analytical centers and government agencies (Minsk Dialogue, KEF, Internet Governance Forum, etc.). There are also joint consultations, seminars, presentations, etc. Analytical centers also participate in public discussions of draft laws.

It is difficult to quantify this cooperation, but given the relatively small number of resulting products and the traditionally wary attitude of government agencies to outside analytics, it is possible to say that it is still poorly developed. The existing level of cooperation varies depending on the sphere: the state tends to take into account economic analysis, but in the sphere of human rights, public administration, ecology, etc. the situation is different.

Civil society organization

Civil society organizations are slightly more frequent than before turn to think tanks for research, although they still do it rarely. Expanding this practice is hindered both by the precarious situation of the third sector itself, and by not fully formed demand. On the other hand, NGOs are increasingly aware of the importance of empirical data for their activities, so they have started to order more sociological research, studying their audience or a certain segment of their own activities.

MEDIA

Media and research centers continue to cooperate. The media seek comments and analysis, and research centers publish their materials and research results in the media (both independent and state-owned, with varying success).

In addition, recently the level of journalistic analysis seems to have become more noticeable. As an example, the publications of Artem Schreibman on the website of the Carnegie Moscow Center can be mentioned.

Political parties and movements

Parliamentary elections were held in Belarus in 2019, but there was no significant and visible expansion of cooperation between the research centers sector and parties. It certainly took place – especially in the case of parties and movements, rather than individual candidates – but it was often a case of an order “from friends”. It is difficult to identify the signs of institutionalization of cooperation.

Conclusion

In light of the complex and alarming processes taking place in the world (relations between Belarus and Russia, the energy issue, coronavirus, etc.), the demand for fast “explanatory” analytics will increase. But this is unlikely to affect “heavy”, serious analytics.

For the same reasons, there is a relatively high demand for analytics in the field of economy, international relations, security, and in view of the election year – in the field of politics. In other areas, due to reduced attention, “self-ordering” or the influence of individual projects will be more vivid.

The research sector will produce the same or fewer full-fledged studies due to the difficult financial situation. The process of “oligopolization” will increase.

Исследовательские и аналитические центры: «олигополизация»

Наталья Рябова

Резюме

Прогнозы на 2019 год, приведённые в прошлом обзоре,1 в целом оправдались. Общее количество исследований, произведённых в секторе, не уменьшилось – в основном благодаря плодовитости двух исследовательских центров. Большинство центров в состоянии производить лишь одно-три серьёзных исследования в год. В то же время немногочисленные сильные организации расширили и свою исследовательскую активность, и взаимодействие с государством.

Несмотря на предвыборный год, спрос на политическую аналитику существенно не вырос. Тема парламентских выборов не вызвала всплеска исследовательского интереса, а сами политические силы продолжали работать над своими программами, главным образом, не прибегая к помощи экспертного сообщества.

Тенденции:
Международный контекст

В начале 2020 года вышел индекс 2019 Global Go To Think Tank Index Report Университета Пенсильвании.2 Глобальные тенденции, описанные там, во многом приложимы и к Беларуси.

Количество учитываемых исследовательских центров из Беларуси осталось прежним – 22 единицы (годом ранее отмечался прирост на единицу). К сожалению, отчёт не содержит информации о том, какие именно центры включены в этот рейтинг. По-прежнему ни один беларусский центр (из двадцати двух учитываемых) не вошёл ни в топ-90 исследовательских центров Центральной и Восточной Европы, ни в тематические субрейтинги.

Следует отметить, что во второй половине года в связи с напряжённой ситуацией в отношениях Беларуси и России резко повысился интерес к Беларуси со стороны зарубежных исследовательских центров: выпущено большое количество аналитических работ, посвящённых нашей стране в контексте международных отношений, безопасности и т. п.

Ключевые игроки и исследования

В целом в 2019 году сектор произвёл примерно столько же исследований, как и годом ранее (около 60 ед.). Однако эти исследования распределены неравномерно: львиную долю продукции создают два центра. Это BEROC и Исследовательский центр Института приватизации и менеджмента (ИМП); оба центра специализируются на экономике, хотя их деятельность выходит за рамки этой тематики. Остальные центры производят на порядок меньше продукции.

Центр BEROC уверенно лидирует по количеству выпущенных исследований: в 2019 году опубликовано 20 аналитических записок и исследований, а также 5 рабочих материалов (самостоятельно либо в сотрудничестве с другими организациями). Шесть из 20 аналитических записок посвящены зелёной и циркулярной экономике,4 ещё один блок – исследования в области социальной политики, традиционно важный блок – макроэкономический. Также в исследованиях рассматриваются темы гендера, бедности, информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ), образования, предпринимательства, современного университета.

BEROC публиковал ежеквартальные экономические обзоры. Многие материалы доступны только на английском языке. Центр провёл IX международную конференцию по экономике и финансам, во второй раз сопроводив её конференцией молодых учёных в области экономики и финансов. Также организовал несколько мероприятий, посвящённых зелёной экономике, продолжал активную образовательную деятельность.

Экспертная инициатива «Минский диалог» второй год подряд на свою конференцию привлекает в качестве ключевого спикера Александра Лукашенко. Двухдневный форум «Европейская безопасность: отойти от края пропасти»5 собрал более 700 участников – экспертов, дипломатов и представителей международных организаций. Также инициатива организовывала другие экспертные мероприятия, опубликовала четыре аналитические записки, шесть обзоров по внешней политике и безопасности. В 2019 году инициатива «Минский диалог» зарегистрирована в качестве учреждения.

Исследовательский центр ИПМ проводил социологические исследования и создавал на их основе исследования нескольких типов: рабочие материалы и аналитические записки/дискуссионные материалы – 14 продуктов в общей сложности. Тематическая направленность: условия для работы малых и средних предприятий, социальная политика (демография, пенсионная система), ценности населения, бедность, Парк высоких технологий (ПВТ), зелёная экономика, торговля. Продолжилась работа над Индексом конкурентоспособности регионов. Кроме этого, центр публикует ряд регулярных аналитических изданий – макроэкономические прогнозы, ежегодные обзоры по теме бедности; выпускает текущую аналитику и комментарии, участвует в совместных исследованиях.

Флагманское мероприятие Исследовательского центра ИПМ, которым является Кастрычницкий экономический форум (КЭФ, проводится совместно с BEROC), состоялось 31 октября – 1 ноября под названием «Невидимая рука Левиафана».6 «Хедлайнером» открытия уже второй год подряд является Александр Турчин, первый заместитель премьер-министра Беларуси (до ноября 2019 года). Помимо центрального КЭФ, уже третий год подряд проводятся и областные конференции (сентябрь-октябрь). В конце 2019 года телеграм-канал КЭФ предложил подписчикам оценить различные риски для 2020 года и представил результаты этого «экспертно-народного голосования» в отдельном материале.7

Беларусский институт стратегических исследований (BISS) выпустил несколько исследований, посвящённых образованию и проблемам демократии. Совместно с экспертной сетью «Наше мнение» институт выпустил 12 блиц-комментариев, а также участвовал совместно с «Нашим мнением», Пресс-клубом и мониторингом Belarus in focus в организации и проведении экспертно-аналитического клуба.

Экспертное сообщество «Наше мнение» продолжало публиковать по 20–25 аналитических материалов в месяц, посвящённых политическим процессам, вопросам безопасности, государственного управления, международных отношений, экономической, социальной, культурной и других политик. Опубликованы также результаты нескольких исследований. Традиционно в июне вышел сборник Белорусский ежегодник (на русском и английском языках), посвящённый итогам 2018 года. Проект «Наше мнение» участвовал в организации и проведении заседаний экспертно-аналитического клуба.

Исследовательский центр BIPART (при Школе SYMPA) выпустил исследование, посвящённое коллективным электронным обращениям граждан в контексте прав человека, и серию исследований по вопросам взаимодействия местных органов власти и гражданского общества. Центр проводил открытые лекции, организовал конференцию «Новые решения для государственного управления».

Центр Острогорского выпустил несколько исследований в сфере образования (проведены по заказу Центра представителями других исследовательских организаций), аналитику и комментарии, обзор ключевых событий в Belarus Digest на английском и русском языках, участвовал в работе Арбитражного форума СНГ.

Институт политических исследований «Политическая сфера» при поддержке Центра Острогорского выпустил анализ сектора исследований и разработок (RnD), новый номер ежегодника Homo historicus и новый номер Belarusian Political Science Review. После годового перерыва в сентябре 2019 года состоялся VIII Международный конгресс исследователей Беларуси, на этот раз в Вильнюсе.

CASE Belarus (член исследовательской сети CASE) отметился исследованием, посвящённым урокам экономических преобразований в Европе для Беларуси, рядом научных статей и публичных дискуссий.

Belarus Security Blog выпускал ежемесячные обзоры национальной и экономической безопасности Беларуси, комментарии и аналитику, видеообзоры, продолжал готовить радиопрограмму «Варта» и издал альманах «Варта», организовывал дискуссии и лекции, провёл конференцию, посвящённую памяти генерала Киприана Кондратовича. Евразийский дайджест безопасности прекратил свой выход.

Центр европейской трансформации (входит в структуру международного консорциума «ЕвроБеларусь») опубликовал отчёт по результатам пилотного исследования доступности публичных пространств и мероприятий в Минске, отчёт по итогам мониторинга реализации Беларусью конвенции об охране и поощрении разнообразия форм культурного самовыражения, начал выпускать Индекс регулирования блокчейна и криптовалют, публиковал аналитику и комментарии.

Центр аналитических инициатив при «Либеральном клубе» выпустил исследование о работе советов по развитию предпринимательства, провёл несколько дискуссий.

Центр стратегических и внешнеполитических исследований публиковал в основном аналитику и комментарии, «тяжёлых» исследований или докладов за 2019 год на сайте центра не представлено.

Центр EAST (Eurasian States in Transition research center, зарегистрирован в Польше) выпустил исследование об организациях гражданского общества в Беларуси, исследование об антибеларусской дезинформации и пропаганде. Часть исследований доступна на русском и английском языках, часть – только на английском.

Экспертная сеть iSANS (International Strategic Action Network for Security): заметным явлением в данном случае можно назвать подготовку доклада «Принуждение к “интеграции”: ползучее наступление России на суверенитет Беларуси». Доклад вышел под грифом «конфиденциально» и представлен в формате off the record.

Исследовательский центр «Стратегия» и Центр Мизеса выпускали аналитику и комментарии, провели летнюю школу для экспертов.

Общественный болонский комитет опубликовал несколько мониторинговых отчётов о выполнении Болонских обязательств, исследование о европейских ценностях в системе высшего образования в странах Восточного партнёрства (по инициативе Форума гражданского общества Восточного партнёрства).

Центр новых идей выпустил Рейтинг беларусских городов8 и Индекс будущего Беларуси,9 публиковал комментарии, инфографику и подкасты. В начале 2020 года Центр принял решение стать аналитическим центром.

Независимая социология ощущала себя несколько лучше, чем в 2018 году, хотя положение с лицензированием социально-политических исследований не изменилось. На рынке работают как «старые», так и новые организации, которые занимаются в основном маркетинговыми исследованиями, попутно осторожно замеряя и социально-политический «пульс». Эти данные – на фоне их общего дефицита – активно используются СМИ и аналитиками. Так, на слуху оказались результаты августовского опроса Беларусской аналитической мастерской (BAW), которые зафиксировали снижение числа сторонников союза с Россией.10

При выборе метода сбора социологических данных исследователи зачастую обращаются к онлайн-опросам с использованием беларусской панели зарубежных организаций либо выпадающих окон на беларусских сайтах. Таким образом, в целом обращение к данным и их использование, как представляется, расширяются.

Исследовательские продукты время от времени выпускают и НГО, не являющиеся собственно исследовательскими центрами. Так, МПОО «АКТ» ежегодно готовит и публикует Индекс устойчивости НГО (совместно с USAID). Офис европейской экспертизы и коммуникаций, будучи просветительской организацией, периодически организовывает опросы и публикует их результаты. Так, в 2019 году Офис совместно с Baltic Internet Policy Initiative презентовал результаты исследования интернет-аудитории «Общественные организации и инициативы граждан: потенциал участия». Поскольку это исследование уже третье, то можно его рассматривать как последовательную деятельность по изучению сектора ОГО.

Правозащитная организация Human Constanta совместно с Baltic Internet Policy Initiative провела исследование отношения беларусов к правам человека в цифровой среде. Международная некоммерческая организация Pact заказала национальный опрос (проводился компанией MIA Research), на основании которого в конце 2019 – начале 2020 года публиковались аналитические записки об отношении беларусов к реформам, социальному контракту, внешней политике, гендерной проблематике, гражданскому обществу, медиа и роли государства.

Государственный исследовательский сектор следовал привычной траектории: обеспечивал принятие решений внутри госаппарата и очень мало материалов размещал в открытом доступе. Часто результаты исследований в виде статей разной степени детализации публиковались в научных либо ведомственных журналах, однако этого нельзя сказать о самих научных разработках. Точкой пересечения двух секторов становятся профильные мероприятия и конференции – напр. конференция «Проблемы прогнозирования и государственного регулирования социально-экономического развития» или уже упомянутые «Минский диалог» и КЭФ.

Значимым событием явилось учреждение в феврале 2019 года Белорусского института стратегических исследований (БИСИ) с целью информационно-аналитического обеспечения деятельности государственных органов и должностных лиц по стратегическим направлениям внешней и внутренней политики. Его название совпадает с русским вариантом названия созданного намного раньше BISS. Совместно с агентством БелТА институт инициировал проект «Экспертная среда», один из выпусков11 которой посвящался увеличившейся в объёме аналитике о Беларуси – в основном, зарубежной. Среди приведённых примеров зарубежной аналитики фигурировали также iSANS и BISS.

Интересным явилось обсуждение темы востребованности аналитики как таковой при существующей системе власти. Как отметил директор БИСИ Олег Макаров, в Беларуси лица, принимающие решения (и во власти, и в бизнесе), привыкли их принимать самостоятельно, у них нет понимания, что аналитика может повысить эффективность этого процесса. Отсюда непонимание аналитической работы как профессии. По мнению Олега Макарова, государство должно обратить на это внимание и буквально «растить» аналитический сектор.

Влияние на политику и отношения со стейкхолдерами

Государство

Как уже отмечалось выше, некоторые мероприятия и конференции становятся видимыми точками пересечения аналитических центров и госорганов («Минский диалог», КЭФ, Форум по управлению интернетом и др.). Осуществляются также совместные консультации, семинары, презентации и т. п. Аналитические центры участвуют и в общественных обсуждениях законопроектов.

Сложно оценивать это сотрудничество количественно, однако, учитывая относительно малое число производимых продуктов и традиционно настороженное отношение госорганов к аналитике «снаружи», можно сказать, что оно пока развито слабо. Имеющийся уровень сотрудничества варьирует в зависимости от сферы: государство склонно считаться с экономической аналитикой, но в сфере прав человека, государственного управления, экологии и т. п. ситуация складывается иная.

Организации гражданского общества

Организации гражданского общества немного чаще, чем раньше, хотя по-прежнему редко обращаются к аналитическим центрам для проведения исследований. Расширить такую практику мешает как неустойчивое положение самого третьего сектора, так и не вполне сформированный спрос. С другой стороны, НКО всё в большей степени осознают значимость эмпирических данных для своей деятельности, поэтому начали заказывать больше социологических исследований, изучая свою аудиторию либо опредёленный сегмент собственной деятельности.

СМИ

СМИ и исследовательские центры продолжают сотрудничество. СМИ обращаются за комментариями и аналитикой, а исследовательские центры размещают в СМИ (как независимых, так и – с переменным успехом – государственных) свои материалы и результаты исследований.

Кроме того, как представляется, в последнее время более заметен уровень журналистской аналитики. В качестве примера можно привести публикации Артема Шрайбмана на сайте Московского центра Карнеги.

Политические партии и движения

В 2019 году в Беларуси прошли парламентские выборы, однако значимого и видимого расширения сотрудничества сектора исследовательских центров и партий не наблюдалось. Наверняка оно имело место – особенно в случае партий и движений, а не отдельных кандидатов, – но зачастую носило характер заказа «у друзей». Признаки институционализации сотрудничества выделить сложно.

Заключение

В свете сложных и настораживающих процессов, происходящих в мире (отношения Беларуси и России, энергетический вопрос, коронавирус и т. п.) спрос на быструю «объясняющую» аналитику будет возрастать. Но вряд ли это коснется «тяжёлой», серьёзной аналитики.

В силу тех же причин намечается относительно высокий спрос на аналитику в области экономики, международных отношений, безопасности, а ввиду «выборного года» – в области политики. В остальных сферах в силу снижения внимания будет более выражен «самозаказ» либо влияние отдельных проектов.

Исследовательский сектор произведёт такое же или меньшее количество полноценных исследований в силу непростой финансовой ситуации. Процесс «олигополизации» усилится.